The Writers’ Guild of Ireland have announced that Senator David Norris will host the ZeBBie Awards 2013 on Thursday 16th May at the Sugar Club in Dublin.

The ZeBBie Awards have been established by the Writers’ Guild of Ireland to celebrate writing in Ireland for radio, stage and screen.

The short-list of nominated scripts is as follows:

Best Television Script

Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate – Season 3 – Episode 6
James Cotter, Dermot Whelan, Bernard O’Shea, Shane Mulvey, Jason Butler, Chris Tordoff, Demian Fox, Stephen Shields and Luc O’Cinnseala for Republic of Telly – Christmas Special
James Phelan for Rásaí na Gaillimhe – Episode 1
Best Radio Script

Gillian Grattan for The Undertakers
Christine Murphy for Kicking the Air
Vincent Woods for Broken Moon
Best Theatre Script

Karen Ardiff for The Goddess of Liberty
Ross Dungan for The Life and Sort of Death of Eric Argyle
Morna Regan for The Housekeeper
Best Feature Film Script

Malcolm Campbell for What Richard Did
Colin Carberry and Glenn Patterson for Good Vibrations
Kieron J. Walsh for Jump (co-written with Steve Brookes, based on a play by Lisa McGee)
Best Short Film Script

Cathy Brady for Morning (co-written with Sarah Woolner)
Conor Finnegan for Fear of Flying
Eamonn O’Neill for Left

Venue: The Sugar Club, 8 Lr. Leeson St, Dublin 2

Doors open 7.30pm for commencement at 8.00pm

Dress code – Writer Chic

Tickets: €15 WGI members / €25 non-members

Ticket price includes food and entertainment.

The ZeBBie Awards are kindly supported by the Irish Film Board and by Domino’s Pizza.

More information and tickets are available on the WGI website: www.script.ie


Write A Comment