‘The Lobster’ Wins at Cannes

The Irish co-production The Lobster was awarded The Jury Prize at the closing ceremony of the 68th Cannes Film Festival.

Starring Colin Farrell, Rachel Weisz, Léa Seydoux, John C Reilly, Ben Whishaw, Olivia Colman and Michael Smiley, The Lobster is a blackly funny love story set in a near future where finding love is a matter of life or death. The film was directed by Yorgos Lanthimos.

The Lobster is set for release in Ireland on 16th October 2015..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *