A Summer of Musicials at Light House

This summer, the Light House Cinema have drawn together some of the worlds most  popular musical films in one glorious season beginning with an exclusive preview of Warner Bros. Picture’s Jersey Boys this Fri 13 June and closing with West Side Story Sun 17 August.

 

Amongst the highlights of this seasons programme will be:

 

JERSEY BOYS & FANCY DRESS LAUNCH PARTY (15A) Friday 13th June from 9.30pm

A special preview screening of Clint Eastwood’s new musical Jersey Boys a week in advance of its release and the Light House want to you come dressed as your favourite character from any of the classic or cult musicals featured in this season; be it Blues Brother, Frank N Furter, Oliver or Hedwig.

Tickets won’t be available for purchase and can only be snagged through competitions via Facebook, Twitter, weekly email newsletter or via entertainment/Beaut.ie and Film Ireland so sign up today and be in with a shout of winning free tickets to this exclusive event.

 

TIME DATE FILM RATING
10.30pm Friday 13th June JERSEY BOYS & FANCY DRESS LAUNCH PARTY 15A
Daily From 20th June JERSEY BOYS 15A
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 25th June SINGIN’ IN THE RAIN G
3.30pm Sun 29th June SINGIN’ IN THE RAIN G
10.30pm Sat 28th June THE BLUES BROTHERS 15A
6.30pm Mon 30th June CABARET: CINEMA BOOK CLUB 15A
10.30pm Sat 5th July CABARET 15A
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 2nd July AN AMERICAN IN PARIS G
3.30pm Sun 6th July AN AMERICAN IN PARIS G
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 9th July THE SOUND OF MUSIC G
3.30pm Sun 13th July THE SOUND OF MUSIC G
10.30pm Sat 12th July HEDWIG AND THE ANGRY INCH

18

3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 16th July SOUTH PACIFIC G
3.30pm Sun 20th July SOUTH PACIFIC G
10.30pm Sat 19th July HAIRSPRAY PG
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 23rd July OLIVER! G
3.30pm Sun 27th July OLIVER! G
10.30pm Sat 26th July THE ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW 15A
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 30th July GREASE PG
3.30pm Sun 3rd August GREASE PG
10.30pm Sat 2nd August GREASE: SING-ALONG SPECIAL PG
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 6th August ANNIE G
3.30pm Sun 10th August ANNIE G
10.30pm Sat 9th August LITTLE SHOP OF HORRORS – DIRECTOR’S CUT CLUB, 18
3.30pm, 8.30pm Wed 13th August WEST SIDE STORY PG
3.30pm Sun 17th August WEST SIDE STORY PG

 


Share

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *