European Film Awards

| October 17, 2013 | Comments (1)


The 26th European Film Awards Ceremony will take place on 7th December 2013 in Berlin. Ireland is represented in the Feature Film Section by Lenny Abrahamson’s What Richard Did and in the short film category by Cathy Brady’s Morning.
The European Film Academy will present Catherine Deneuve and Pedro Almodóvar with the this year’s honorary awards. Catherine Deneuve will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award and Pedro Almodóvar will receive the award European Achievement in World Cinema.

The nominated films will soon be submitted to the 2,900 EFA Members to elect the winner. The Awards Ceremony will streamed live on

Further information:


Tags: , , ,

Category: News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Fiachra says:

    What a fix, Callback Queen should be representing Ireland!

Leave a Reply

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.