Finalists Announced in RTÉ’s StoryLand competition

The results are in for the third heat of StoryLand and RTÉ can announce that Student Teacher, The Begrudgers, and Trouble Times Three have made it to the final. Hysteria received the least amount of votes and will not be continuing to the next round in the competition.


The final round of webisodes have now been commissioned for the remaining three dramas and will be available to watch at on 28 May when voting will reopen.


The overall winner of StoryLand 2012 will be announced on 5 June 2012.




Student Teacher


Conor Shaw didn’t have a great time in school. A chronic overachiever, Conor decided to take his Leaving Cert when he was 15 and went straight to college. Now that he’s finished his teaching degree the only place that will take someone so young and weird is his old school where he has to teach his old class who still hate him. Starring Conor O’Toole, Carol Tobin (The Savage Eye) Neil Molloy (Republic of Telly) and Kevin McGahern (Hardy Bucks)



Trouble Times Three


Scott (Declan Reynolds) is getting out of dodge.  But he won’t tell his best friend and room-mate Emmalina (Gemma Leah Devereux) why. It’s probably because he has within the last 24 hours found out that he has impregnated both American student, Katie (Audrey Hamilton) and his dole officer, Olivia (Michelle Beamish)! Before he goes though, there might be one more bundle of news to be delivered.


The Begrudgers


Nobby (Shane Carroll) and Snout (Ray Fitzsimons) spend their days perched on the bar-stool resenting, berating and, well, begrudging without any reason nor rhyme. But when Gemma (Brianne Fitzpatrick), an American and George (Will Govan), an Englishman, come into their lives overflowing with enthusiasm and excitement, the Begrudgers might finally get that reason and rhyme after all.



Information on all of the productions is available on


One Reply to “Finalists Announced in RTÉ’s StoryLand competition”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *