Winners Announced for Eircom Spider Awards

The winners of the 2010 eircom Spider Awards have been unveiled at a gala black-tie event in Dublin’s Burlington Hotel, hosted by comedian and well-known TV personality Jimmy Carr.

The event provides rewards and recognition for the Online Community’s achievements to date. Among the winners were:

• Dylan Collins was named 2010 Internet Hero
• Fota Wildlife picked up the eircom Grand Prix Award
• Humphrey Jones and Jeremy Stone for and Tattoo.TV won the Public Choice Awards

For more information as well as pictures of the night please visit or follow them on Twitter and Facebook.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *