Winning Films At the Kerry Film Festival

The Kerry Film Festival, which is in its 11th year, has announced the winning films from the 2010 edition of the festival:

Children’s Audience Award – James Cotter’s The End is Night

Audience Award – Keith Mannix’s Christmas Swim

Best Animated Short – Alice Lyons & Orla McHardy’s The Polish Language

Best Documentary Short – Anna Rodgers’s If These Walls Could

Best Irish Short – Rob & Ronan Burke’s Runner

Best International Short – Arne Toonen’s Drop Dead

Best Short Film / Director – David Freyne’s Passing

The Maureen O’ Hara Award, which acknowledges women that have demonstrated outstanding leadership in their respective fields in film, was presented to Juliette Binoche at the ceremony.

With over five hundred and fifty films submitted to the 2010 Kerry Film Festival, the Award Ceremony was a culmination of the week of films. The winners were selected by an adjudication panel which included Noel Pearson, Jane Seymour, Tomm Moore and James Marsh and by the audience at the festival.

For more information on the Kerry Film Festival, please log onto or call 066 712 9934.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *